Basic InviteBasic Invite

Wren Photography

Allow us to introduce ourselves! We are the husband and wife super duo of Wren Photography, but you can call us Jen and Alex. We adore “Telling the Story of You” by capturing great portraits and also all the little details that truly help us tell your story. We specialize in weddings in gorgeous Traverse City, MI, but are available for travel worldwide.

Wren_Family-64

When a couple hires us as their wedding photographers they are inviting us into the most special day of their lives. They are allowing us to tell their story, through photos, that they can enjoy for years to come. They are trusting that in the emotionally-packed, laughter-filled, crazy-awesome day we will be there to capture it all. Sure any friend, uncle, or ‘fill-in-the-blank’ can click photos on wedding day. Our years of fine art education, along with the years of experience, and the joy of planning our own wedding has pushed our photography to the level it is today. We are delighted to be wedding photographers.

The session that we want to feature is one of our favorites from this past summer. We collaborated with an amazing group of local wedding vendors as well as an incredible dress designer. The wedding truly captured the feel of a Northern Michigan wedding; it had the beach, the sun, and was full of fun. We traveled out to Sleeping Bear Dunes national park a couple hours before the sun set on Lake Michigan. Rachel and crew at Sincerely Ginger Weddings put together a set up that had us swooning to capture. As the sun went down the couple ventured out onto the lake on their paddle boards (a popular water activity locally). It was a beautiful ending to a gorgeous day. 

Dunes0225 Dunes0230 Dunes0254 Dunes0297 Dunes0419 Dunes0110 Dunes0316 Dunes0407 Dunes0056 Dunes0069 Dunes0272 Dunes0374 Dunes0401Dunes0454 Dunes0459 Dunes0465

COMPANY: Wren Photography

WEBSITE: www.wrenphotography.com

SOCIAL: FacebookTwitter, Instagram

To see more from the vendors involved here are the links to their Instagram handles and websites.

Photographers Jen and Alex at Wren Photography (@wrenphotography) www.wrenphotography.com
Dress Designer Jill at Jillian Fellers Bridal (@jillianfellersbridal) https://www.jillianfellers.com/
Decorator & Planner Rachel at Sincerely Ginger Weddings (@sincerelygingerweddings) http://sincerelyginger.com/
Models Amanda & Justin (@supermodelmomma1) http://www.supermodelmomma.com/
Stationery Kristin at Sable & Gray (@sableandgray) http://www.sableandgray.com/
Florist Kalin at Stems & Sprigs (@stemsandsprigs) http://www.stemsandsprigs.com/
Cake Artist Jessica at Simply Sweet by Jessica (@simplysweetbyjessica) http://www.simplysweetbyjessica.com/
Hair & Makeup Abby at Memorable Occasions (@memorableoccasions) http://www.memorableoccasionstc.com/
Jewelry & Crystals Kevin at Korner Gem http://kornergem.com/
Suit rental Natalie's Bridal and Tuxedo (@natalies_bridal_and_tuxedo) http://www.nataliesbridalandtuxedo.com/
Cheese & Food Tina at The Cheese Lady http://thecheeselady.net/
Wine Marie at Chateau Chantal http://www.chateauchantal.com/
Photographer assistant Siri at Siri Salonen Photography http://www.sirisalonenphotography.com/
Leave a Reply